29
Dec
08

labor of love.

We enjoy many great meals throughout the year at my mom’s house; John and my mom are great cooks.  However, no meal stands a chance against Christmas Eve dinner. We spend 364 days of the year looking forward to Christmas Eve dinner and it never disappoints. It’s a production. A damn good production.  Although we all pitch-in that day, it’s really my mom’s labor of love. She learned from her mother – and someday hopefully my daughters will do the same. It’s elegant, yet relaxed. Gourmet and soothing. Thick with tradition.

I say this every year, but this year was the best yet.

xmas-eve-1

xmas-eve-2

xmas-eve-3

2 Responses to “labor of love.”


  1. 1 big mama
    January 2, 2009 at 8:24 am

    I love the pictures! Thank you for sharing!

  2. 2 Kara
    January 5, 2009 at 2:16 pm

    It looks so beautiful! Count me in for Xmas Eve 2009 😉


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

