01
Dec
08

giving a little thanks.

This thanksgiving, I have so much to be thankful for. I’m in a really good place right now – everything just feels right.

I’m thankful for my healthy body and good fortune. I’m thankful to have a stable job that I love and where I’m learning something new every day. I’m thankful for my family whom I actually ENJOY spending time with. I realize everyone isn’t this lucky. I’m thankful to be living with Derek. Now when I want to give him a kiss, I just travel to the living room or the kitchen…rather than across the state (or up the west coast). I can’t tell you what a relief that has been! I’m thankful for books you just can’t put down. I’m thankful for good food, good friends and to be living in a great city. I’m thankful to have made it another year – now I’m a quarter century of excellence +plus 2.

0 Responses to “giving a little thanks.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

