17
Nov
08

annoying mental list

I’m a list girl. I always have been -always will be. I create written lists, typed lists, mental lists, verbal lists, color-coded lists…you name it…I’ve listed it.  I enjoy the act of writing a strong, actionable list (I find it therapeutic). I also fiercely enjoy crossing items off my list. Nothing feels better than getting “stuff” accomplished.

That being said, I’ve been running around for the past several days with an annoying mental list in my head. You know the kind? It’s pestering me like a like a bee buzzing in my ear or an eye twitch. Like homework that I’ve ignored for too long, and now I’m going to have to pull an all nighter to complete. These are chores that need to be done. I’m thinking if I get my list out of my head and put it down on paper/internet I’ll feel better. Here it goes…

  • Renew Passport – Take photo; develop photo; fill out form; write check; gather the necessary docs; mail package.
  • Send in Ticket – Fill out ticket; send it in; wait for court date. I’ll have to post more details about this one, but not now because I’m still too fired up.
  • Figure out Joint Account – Call Wamu to setup a joint account for me and Derek.
  • Get Nails Done – Fill and color change.
  • Go to Costco – Return a few items, buy Chex cereal.
  • Shoe Repair – Take 4 pairs of heels in to the shoe shop to get them repaired.
  • Crown – Go to the dentist for the first of two appointments to get my crown. Fun.
  • Car – Take my car in. Several months ago I took it in and there was a laundry list of problems. I should probably start working my way through it.
6 Responses to “annoying mental list”


  1. 1 Derek
    November 18, 2008 at 8:53 am

    I don’t buy for a second that you were the type that put off homework to the point that you had to pull an all-nighter.

  2. 2 Kristina
    November 19, 2008 at 7:56 am

    Renewing my passport has been on my mental list of things to do since like 1999. i’ve been counting down the years, literally until mine expires–02/09 and i can’t wait for a new picture so customs quits staring at my me all weird like!!

  3. 3 Derek
    November 19, 2008 at 8:54 am

    Kristina – I started passport/visa photography in our dining room. I’ve done three so far and have got U.S. regulations memorized. Come on over when you need it done.

  4. January 7, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    Hi. I’m Jenna Johnson’s mombylaw. I wandered to your blog from hers. I have been hooked on your blog since you and your blog “might have to break up”. I laughed out loud because I’ve felt just like that. It fascinates me that total strangers could have such similar randomness, but several of your posts just resonate with me. Yes! I say, I know just what she means! I asked Jenna if I should comment and she said you’d be totally okay with it. So, I did. Thanks for sharing. Oh- and China pictures? Amazing. That’s the kind of thing the word ‘awesome’ should be saved for.

  5. April 20, 2013 at 6:42 am

    Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that I have truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts.
    In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

