09
Nov
08

morning glory.

Last week, the impossible happened. I actually dragged my sorry butt out of bed at 5:30 to go to the gym before work. My goal was to go Monday – Friday for 45 minutes, and I only made it 3 days.  I only have 45 minutes to work out in the morning, so I feel like I have to go 5 days a week. Regardless of missing my 5-day goal, I’m still extremely proud of myself. To be honest, it’s really not that bad and I absolutely love not having to worry about it the rest of the day. No talking myself in and out of working out 14 times; no getting home from the gym at 7:45 pm; no feeling guilty when I opt-out. It’s awesome! However, it does mean getting to bed early. No more late nights for me.

Hopefully I can make it 5-days this week. Fingers crossed!

2 Responses to “morning glory.”


  1. 1 Kristina
    November 10, 2008 at 8:06 am

    Go Kindra! i wish i had time to work out before going to work, because when i do it early on the weekends, i feel like i have the whole day ahead of me, and i’m much more upbeat. keep it up!

  2. 2 Kathryn
    November 10, 2008 at 9:48 am

    you go sister! i went before work the first time on friday. i go at lunch today, but will be right there with you tomorrow morning!


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

