16
Oct
08

two is better than one.

As you know, fall, winter and spring in Seattle can be a bit soggy and gray. For some reason, I seem to be particularly sensitive to the gloom. Luckily, I know this about myself and every year I try to combat the weather with a sunny vacation to warm up and dry off. This year, I’m going to Mexico AND the Caribbean. TWO VACATIONS!  I’m so happy to have two trips to look forward to. If you haven’t already booked your “save yourself from Seattle” getaway – I suggest you do it now!

3 Responses to “two is better than one.”


  1. 1 kb
    October 16, 2008 at 8:27 pm

    From KB: I think it’s really funny that I posted this RIGHT after a post about saving money. Ha!

  2. 2 friedrichfamily
    October 17, 2008 at 11:09 am

    I just wanted to let you know that I found your blog on accident. I was actually searching for my own blog, also titled “Just Another Day in Paradise”. When I came across your blog, I was really surprised, because it looks JUST like my blog looked when I first designed ours! I love this theme! Anyway, just wanted to share. Oh, and my sister lives in Seattle, and she loves it – but she hasn’t lived there very long, so I don’t think she HAS to get away for a vacation yet.

  3. 3 sara
    October 25, 2008 at 12:01 pm

    Mexico here we come!!!!


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

