01
Oct
08

compromise

Conversation from last Friday:

K: You were just driving like a complete maniac! Running red lights; going the wrong way down one-way streets; driving too fast; cutting cars off; honking your horn. You are crazy and I don’t like riding with you sometimes.

(Long pause for contemplation)

D: Well, I’m not going to deny it. But sometimes you gotta do what you gotta do.

K: Can you do it without me in the car next time?

D: Sure.

1 Response to “compromise”


  1. 1 Kara
    October 2, 2008 at 10:53 am

    Ha! I’m going to have the same conversation with my boyfriend after the next car ride I take with him. Real life is not Nascar or a Jason Bourne movie. 🙂


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

