29
Sep
08

new vitamin regimen.

This week I started a new vitamin regimen. Derek has been bugging me for years to start taking vitamins – but it was the encouragement of my pal Allyson that made take the plunge (sorry Derek). She gave me a “test-run” with her vitamins so I could see if I felt nauseous – and surprisingly I felt great!

Here’s what my new regimen consists of; I’ll keep you posted.

  • Women’s Multi-Vitamin
  • Fish Oil Supplement
  • Flax Seed Oil Supplement
  • B-Complex Supplement
5 Responses to “new vitamin regimen.”


  1. September 30, 2008 at 12:22 am

    Good for you!

    Now go take #71 off your “About” list and replace with
    “Vitamins used to make me puke, now they’re ok and I’m getting healthier”

    Dr Barry Marks
    http://www.spinaldecompression.wordpress.com

  2. 2 kb
    September 30, 2008 at 8:16 am

    To Dr. Barry Marks: Good Catch; I forgot about that! I’ll update that this weekend! 🙂

  3. 3 shelby
    September 30, 2008 at 12:01 pm

    Aaron told me that Fish Oils gives you funny smelling BO and makes your poop slimey! So, I’ve been too afraid to try that supplement!! TMI? Anyway, good luck and I hope they help!

  4. 4 kb
    September 30, 2008 at 2:38 pm

    To Shelby: I haven’t heard about either of those symptoms! I’ve heard that you have to eat it with food or you’ll burp it up all day long! I’ll let you know how it goes!

  5. October 1, 2008 at 12:05 pm

    Shelby and KB,

    Keep fish oil in the fridge and take only with cold water. Avoid hot beverages for about 30 min. after taking fish oil. This keeps oily burps to a minimum if at all.

    BO? Essentail fatty acids from fish in general will not cause BO. Interesting point: vegans can “smell” carnivores and are offended by them. I can “smell” vegans, but am not offended. Different foods do make you emit different odors. I eat meat, but not beef. I do smell different than when I ate beef. If you and spouse are eating the same foods, you probably won’t notice eachother.

    Oily, smelly poop? It can take a few weeks for your digestive system to get accustomed to dietary changes of any kind, so be patient with your body. Give your system time to settle down and don’t be alarmed if things are different. In general, adding fish oil to your diet will make stools softer and easier to pass.

    TMI? Not for a doctor!

    I live for this kind of discussion.

    Warmest regards,

    Dr Marks
    http://www.spinaldecompression.wordpress.com

    http://www.healthybeyondreason.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

