22
Sep
08

Cars, occupational hazards, acid, anxiety and jello jigglers

Here is a little snapshot into my mind today – in no particular order:

I FINALLY paid off my car. After two years of pretending like it was a priority – I finally MADE it a priority. This morning I sucked it up and wrote the big check.  I know I made the right decision, however I feel slightly nervous about the whole thing because it took a sizable chunk out of my savings.

_________

Ok, I’m not going to bore you with the details of my dreams – because NOBODY likes dream stories. Just admit it – nobody does. Don’t fool yourself and think that yours are good. They aren’t. Nobody cares; they are pretending because they don’t want to hurt your feelings.

BUT I will tell you that I always dream about work. My dreams are always monopolized  by work, I know…lame! In the last two weeks I’ve had two very strange dreams about cruising. I guess it could be worse. I could be a plumber and have dreams about poop every night. Occupational hazard.

_________

There is a particular little drama plaguing my mind right now. I know it’ll all work out in the end – and I probably have nothing to worry about – but I can’t let it go. Let’s call it “problem A” for right now. Every time I think about problem A, I get frustrated and am overwhelmed by massive amounts of anxiety. It feels like stomach acid eating away at my sanity and rationalization. Lovely.

Like most annoying problems, I know that Problem A is only a small part of the picture. At the root of the issue is the larger problem…Problem ABC.

The good news is that this post was fairly therapeutic and I already feel a little better. The post was like an antacid for my anxiety. Ha!

_______

Why do people get naked at the gym? I swear, some women ENJOY walking around the locker rooms buck naked making everyone look at them. Ew. It’s never “pretty bodies” either. It reminds me of a Jello-jiggler. Can’t we all just be a little more discrete?

2 Responses to “Cars, occupational hazards, acid, anxiety and jello jigglers”


  1. 1 Kristina
    September 25, 2008 at 6:42 am

    speaking of jello jigglers….there was one at the gym last night…rinsing her swim suit out at the sink…blocking the paper towels…i had to politely ask her to move lol YUCK!

  2. 2 Luke
    September 27, 2008 at 9:42 am

    I’m dying to know what Problem A is.


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

