24
Aug
08

in a pickle.

Last weekend, Derek and I learned how to pickle. Our friend’s mother is an expert canner, and she was nice enough to show us the ropes. It was fun! Now we have 12 giant jars of pickles waiting to be eaten. Apparently they have to sit for 30 days before we can break into them – 23 days and counting!

4 Responses to “in a pickle.”


  1. 1 Kelly Madigan
    August 25, 2008 at 2:16 pm

    I love the pics, they turned out very well, I too cannot wait to get into those pickles. It was great having you two over, my mom is excited to do dilly beans and apple sauce, I will let you know when we plan on doing it.
    KM

  2. 2 sara
    August 25, 2008 at 6:00 pm

    I am jealous. I am obsessed with pickles. Love them lots. They look gooooood!

  3. April 14, 2014 at 12:25 pm

    Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your
    weblog and in accession capital to assert that I acquire in fact enjoyed account
    your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing to your augment and even
    I achievement you access consistently fast.

  4. May 1, 2014 at 5:19 pm

    Magnificent beat ! I would like to apprentice even as you amend your site, how could
    i subscribe for a blog website? The account helped me a applicable deal.
    I have been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered vivid transparent concept


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

