24
Aug
08

Guac-off.

It’s a guac-off! This weekend was the first annual guac-off. I think the name is pretty self explanatory, but if you haven’t already deduced it, a guac-off is a guacamole contest. The best tasting guac wins – and I won! See a few pics below. There were six contenders and six judges. Andre came in 2nd and 3rd place went to Gary Buckner! What was first prize you ask? What else but a $20 gift card for Taco del Mar – SCORE!

2 Responses to “Guac-off.”


  1. 1 Janelle
    August 25, 2008 at 9:50 am

    I just want you to know that I am reading your blogs about guac (yuck!) and pickles (yum!) instead of writing a paper about how Plato’s political theories have influenced our modern day democratic government. Thanks for the mental break. Hope you’re doing well! I miss you! Tell Derek I said hi.

    xoxo

  2. 2 Dre
    August 25, 2008 at 3:45 pm

    I do make a mean Guac, and although I took second, Kindra’s Guac was pretty damn good. I have to give it up to you, your guac was better than mine, on Saturday. Haha. well have to duel it again next year. Wait, im retired. Maybe ill consider un-retiring.


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

