05
Aug
08

A random snapshot of my week

  • I’ve tried two new recipes this week: shrimp pad thai stir-fry and stuffed bell peppers. Both were good – but both could use some refinement. The stir fry was so spicy it burned my tongue off and made my lips swell. Derek and I each drank a ½ gallon of milk trying to soothe our mouths.
  • Speaking of milk – does anyone else out there have to buy “his” and “her” milk? I prefer non-fat, and Derek prefers whole milk (ew) so we buy separate.
  • This evening we met up with Stacy and Andre for a picnic and bocce ball – I love bocce ball!
  • We were supposed to go camping with my mom and stepdad this weekend – but we cancelled. The weather on the Olympic Peninsula isn’t supposed to be great. To be honest, I’m feeling really guilty about cancelling on them (I guess it’s the pleaser in me), but I’m relieved to have a weekend at home. We’ve been so busy this summer.
  • I’m very excited about the Olympics – who doesn’t love the Olypmics!?! My favorite events to watch: women’s gymnastics, volleyball, swimming and diving. The opening ceremony is on Friday – hooray!
  • Seahawks tickets went on sale yesterday – I bought tickets for three games and dropped almost $600. I’m having buyer’s remorse big time. I’ll probably try to sell a game or two.
5 Responses to “A random snapshot of my week”


  1. 1 shelby
    August 5, 2008 at 11:36 pm

    I have to buy Jayden whole milk but he is only 13 months old. What is Derek’s excuse?

  2. 2 Kristina
    August 6, 2008 at 7:53 am

    mmm stuffed bell peppers…you should disclose the recipe you used. those are on my list of foods to try cooking!

  3. 3 Kara
    August 6, 2008 at 8:07 am

    I love spicy thai… please share the recipie (and perhaps I’ll cut down on a few of the spicy items so my lips don’t swell!) LOL

    PS… you should never have buyers remorse about purchasing football game tickets! Football is the best! Oh… so I’ll be in town for the Seahawks/Tampa Bay game on Oct. 19th (it’s an away game) but we should all get together that afternoon for a football watching party! FUN!

  4. 4 Dre
    August 6, 2008 at 3:11 pm

    Stuffed peppers were so good… i want some right now just thinking about them. thanks again. Bocce was a bit of an adventure at first, but i think we came around and found the park we should have been at all along. Next time, stacy doesnt get to pick the park.


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

