03
Aug
08

Tick-tock, tick-tock

That is the sound of my biological clock ticking. I want to have kids…now. I feel like such a loser admitting it, but I do. In fact I’m so neurotic, I even have names picked out. And no, I’m not telling you because you might steal them!

Don’t get me wrong – I like having my freedom. Being able to sleep in. No responsibility except to myself. No financial burden. I like it all. But I’d give it up in a heartbeat. So why don’t I just have a baby? Because my annoying practical personality always gets in the way with a myriad of excuses. Derek isn’t done with school yet. We can’t afford it. We don’t own a house. Our apartment isn’t big enough. We aren’t married. Bla bla bla.

So, I wait. Impatiently. I just hope my eggs aren’t rotting away – although I have a good feeling they are.

6 Responses to “Tick-tock, tick-tock”


  1. August 4, 2008 at 9:57 am

    Hey Kindra! Oh the biological clock – it’s loud and it doesn’t go away! Sometimes it gets quieter…Mine is getting louder and louder again…Whatever you do live up the childless moments right now! And if you’d like a dose of child then I’ll offer mine up for you. I’d say house/marriage/vacations are priority to get in order before you have kids. Sometimes things don’t follow the set order so then I say just make sure ya love em to bits. Which I don’t think you’ll have any problem with!

  2. 2 sara
    August 4, 2008 at 9:02 pm

    oh boy. those eggs are not rotting. you are too funny. when the time comes, you are going to be the most amazing mom.

  3. 3 shelby
    August 5, 2008 at 3:23 pm

    It will happen soon enough… You will be an amazing mama! It is good to get everything straight in life and to be settled. Especially if it will make you more comfortable with everything. You’ll enjoy it more. OR, just say the heck with it, get married and have a baby. The time will NEVER be perfect. There are NO rules. Just do what feels right and enjoy.

    Speaking from experience, ENJOY YOUR BABY FREE LIFE! You know this and I’ve told you before but once they arrive, they take over. You are on their schedule and while you don’t mind, you will miss your previous life and the flexibility you had. However, having a baby is one of the most wonderful things you can do and I can’t wait for you to experience it! You will look sooooo cute with your buddha belly. 🙂

  4. 4 Luke
    August 8, 2008 at 1:59 pm

    My vote for names:

    Mocha-Marie
    Coagulatta
    Ubiquity Jones

  5. August 12, 2008 at 3:52 am

    I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you down the road!

  6. August 19, 2008 at 10:57 pm

    If you have kids, don’t name them after foods, days of the week, or have any numbers in the name…it just isn’t fair to them LOL. You can read my blog on what NOT to name your child.

    http://christinaeba.wordpress.com/2008/07/25/sex-fruit-4real/

    Love your blog by the way!


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

