27
Jul
08

july 28th

What does July 28th mean to you? Perhaps you recall that on this day Peru declared its independence from Spain in 1821. Or that in 1540, this was the day that Thomas Cromwell was executed. Or that in 1929 this is the day that Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis was born. Maybe you remember that it was on this day in 2002 that Lance Armstrong won his fourth straight Tour de France.

July 28 is a very special day indeed. Because 26 years ago, my best friend was born. My companion. My perfect compliment. I am forever indebted to the stork that delivered him – her name is Anita. Some people spend their entire life searching for their Derek – but I found mine seven years ago. Together we have developed a bond that is unusually solid, incredibly special and fulfilling beyond words. I am so lucky and so grateful!

So, here’s to you on your 26th birthday Derek. I hope it’s a great one. I love you!

1 Response to “july 28th”


  1. 1 Derek
    August 8, 2008 at 1:12 pm

    Late to comment, but I wanted you to know that I still read this posting every once in a while and I still think it’s the sweetest message ever said to me. Thank you so much. I love you and I’m very proud to have you as my girlfriend.


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

