23
Jul
08

Top Banana

I’d like to share a little hole in the wall produce heaven that Derek and I just discovered. It’s called Top Banana and it’s located in Ballard right off of 15th and 65th. Now, I know many of you have probably been going to Top Banana for years but it is new to us. Top Banana has wonderful fresh and flavorful produce at great prices. Monday night, we bought the following: 5 ears of Corn on the cob, 3 large tomatoes, 1 giant jicama, 1 lime, 1 onion, 1 orange, 1 broccoli floret (is that the right term?), 2 avocados, 3 red bell peppers and ½ lbs of bing cherries . All of this for $18!!! Are you crazy?!? My only suggestion is to use your produce soon after purchasing it (as it’s pretty ripe when you buy it).

Here is what others are saying about Top Banana. My favorite comment is “I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE Top Banana.I mean LOVE.  I would buy Top Banana a big ol’ diamond ring, take it out to Morton’s, and fly off to a romantic trip to Italy if it were possible.” Ha!

0 Responses to “Top Banana”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

