22
Jul
08

busy summer

Lately, it feels like every time I post, I’m apologizing for not posting often enough. Like I previously mentioned, our summers are jam packed with fun! It is a little disappointing to me that I haven’t made more time for blogging, because I really do enjoy it. I will try harder.

Last week I took my first business trip at my new job – we went to Alaska. It was very beautiful and I’m so grateful for a job that allows me the opportunity to travel to such spectacular places. My weekend included: picking up Derek’s new truck (she’s a beaut!); rehearsal dinner for Stacy and Andre’s wedding; Stacy and Andre’s wedding; and a Sunday spent in Magnolia Park BBQing and playing Bocce Ball.

While in Alaska, I flew in a tiny little plane into the deepest part of Denali National Park…Kantishna. It was breathtaking – below are a few photos.

Kantishna Air Taxi

Kantishna Air Taxi

There I am!

There I am!

Denali National Park from the air!

Denali National Park from the air!

More of Denali!

More of Denali!

1 Response to “busy summer”


  1. 1 Kara
    July 23, 2008 at 3:08 pm

    That 1st pic of Kantishna looks like a cartoon image. How cool is that? It’s gorgeous and I’ve decided that I do not want you to do any more traveling without me tagging along 🙂 JK!


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

