30
Jun
08

road rage

I will admit it. I get road anger (although it’s not bad enough to classify it as “rage”). I’m easily aggravated by the traffic. The congestion. The buses. The bicyclists. (Just to clarify, I fully support cyclists – I think that cities and urban planners need to provide better solutions so cars and bikes can safely coexist). I’m frequently frustrated by elderly drivers and absent minded people. FYI – It’s not acceptable to be driving, smoking a cigarette, talking on a cell phone and holding your dog in your lap all at the same time. Really? You really think that’s safe? The point is I understand that driving can be stressful and unpleasant. That being said, I have never, EVER, been so upset that I’ve wanted to get violent. I do not understand that.

Over the weekend, there was a stabbing in my building. Apparently it started as a dispute over who would be the first to exit the parking lot and escalated into a 50 person brawl where a woman was stabbed in the stomach. THAT, is rage. And completely insane.

3 Responses to “road rage”


  1. 1 shelby
    June 30, 2008 at 8:41 pm

    OMG. Seriously??? How did 50 people end up gathering in your neck of the woods? Did people start running out of their homes to participate?? Craziness.

  2. 2 shelby
    June 30, 2008 at 8:43 pm

    Oh whoops. Your work parking. I thought you meant your apartment which would have been totally insane. Well, it is totally insane, anyway.

    Wow.

  3. 3 Kara
    July 1, 2008 at 10:02 am

    Holy *&^%! That’s so insane.


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

