23
Apr
08

random things that have made me laugh

  • Other people’s weird laughs. I work with some weird laughers. When I started at this job, I was shocked – absolutely stunned by these laughers. It’s hard not to join in!
  • Under bites on people who are trying to act cool or tough. Try it. Push out your jaw so your bottom teeth are in front of your top teeth. DO IT. Now, look incredibly serious and cock your head sideways. It’s funny, right?
  • Everybody Loves Raymond. I don’t know why, but this show just cracks me up EVERY TIME I watch it. I mean it – every time. It’s on TV right now and I’ve laughed out loud at least six times. That’s pretty incredible. The weird part is, I shouldn’t like it. I’m not the target audience. I have nothing in common with the characters. And yet, I can’t get enough. It’s a mystery.
  • The word “nards”. I have a friend that says “nards”. He he he!
  • My 7 year old brother Nathan (one of the triplets), was getting in trouble for calling his brother a “terd”, so he made up a new word to use instead. The word is “tert”. Tert! Tert! Tert!
  • And of course….this photo:

4 Responses to “random things that have made me laugh”


  1. 1 Kaalvoetkind
    April 23, 2008 at 9:58 pm

    You just made me laugh now!! In our language (I am from South Africa and speak “Afrikaans”), a “tert” is what in English means a “tart”! 😆

  2. 2 saracoledaum
    April 24, 2008 at 8:27 am

    Who is the WT hottie? Is that Ronnie from the block??!!!!

  3. 3 Daryl & Ronnie FAN
    April 24, 2008 at 3:15 pm

    HILARIOUS! Is that Ronnie from “Daryl and Ronnie”? I met those guys in Spokane one night, CRAZY! Ronnie signed my girlfriend’s boobs, it was awesome! I think you should add a Daryl and Ronnie tag on this one. That’s a great pic! Did you take it?

  4. 4 Kara
    April 29, 2008 at 11:46 am

    Nards. Ha! I haven’t heard that one since the 5969. Ahhh, the good old days!


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

