17
Apr
08

dead-arm

About a year ago, my doctor recommended that I get the HPV vaccine (Gardasil). Apparently, 26 is the cut off age – so I felt the need to start the series immediately. It is a three-shot series and yesterday I got the last of the three. I have to tell you, it hurts like a MOTHER! My arm feels like someone stabbed me with a butter knife and is twisting and turning it in meaty part of my shoulder. Ew – “meaty part” of my shoulder. Why did I describe myself as “meaty”? Must be an insight into how I’m feeling about my weight. Anyway, I wish my arm would just fall off. And since I’ve had this done twice before, I know I have another three days of dead-arm to look forward to.

Oh well – here’s to a cervical cancer-free future!

4 Responses to “dead-arm”


  1. April 17, 2008 at 10:02 pm

    “Oh well – here’s to a cervical cancer-free future”

    Here’s hoping… I wrote about this vaccine some time ago – looking for the stats now… But be warned, it only protects against a number of strains with visible signs – not all, and not all that increase the risk of cancer.

  2. 2 Jen
    April 18, 2008 at 4:40 pm

    For sure a man came up with this shot, a woman would appreciate and understand how painful it is. Bastard.

  3. 3 Kara
    April 29, 2008 at 11:43 am

    Agreed 100%. Gardasil is the most dreaded vaccine in my opinion.

  4. 4 Megan
    May 27, 2008 at 3:45 am

    Trust me i am very scared to get these shots, does it really hurt that much? Now you have me nervous….


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

