04
Feb
08

my weekend

This weekend I flew over the mountains for a snowy weekend with Derek. We had a fantastic 2 days together. Highlights include: the delicious French 75 I had at the martini bar; the countless games of Mastermind; our cooking adventure; lunch with friends on Saturday; a cozy evening watching The Green Street Hooligans; our snuggle-fest; and Super Bowl at Shari’s. 

Lowlights of the weekend include: TSA throwing away my face moisturizer and saying goodbye to Derek. 

When I got off the airplane, I was feeling sorry for myself. It’s always a little depressing to say goodbye.  Stacy and Andre were nice enough to pick me up and when I got in the car, there was a bouquet of flowers and a card sitting on the seat. The card had my name on it. Talk about full-service friends! I was a little puzzled by the flowers and I blurted out something like, “What’s this all about?”  They laughed and told me to read the card. 

The card “officially” asked me to be bridesmaid in their wedding. Hooray! I can’t say that this came as a total shock to me – I suspected that I was being nominated for the role, but I wasn’t positive. I’m honored and excited to be a part of their special day. I promise to fulfill my bridesmaid’s duties to the best of my abilities. 

Overall, I’d say it was a pretty great weekend. 

2 Responses to “my weekend”


  1. February 5, 2008 at 9:03 am

    Uh… details on this French 75 please… ingredients? Recipe? When can we get together to have one?

  2. 2 kb
    February 5, 2008 at 9:20 am

    From Kindra: Sarah, the French 75 was amazing. You would have loved it – there was champagne involved! 🙂

    I read this blog entry yesterday and thought of you. Maybe you could try this brunch place. I would love to come down and explore Portland one weekend!

    http://electrolicious.com/2008/02/portland


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

