30
Jan
08

litter bug

Today, I witnessed something that made me very angry.  I was stopped at a stoplight on Denny Way when a car ahead of me opened their passenger door and set a soda can on the road. The light turned green and they proceeded to drive off. Seriously? I still can’t believe I saw it. It’s bad enough they didn’t recycle the can; but to just litter it in broad daylight.  Have they no shame? I hope they slice their finger off the next time they open a pop can.   

Since I’m on the topic of littering, I’d like to bring up another pet peeve of mine. It is not ok to throw your cigarette butts on the ground; you are littering. Please stop doing it.  Every year, an estimated 4.5 trillion cigarette butts are littered wordwide. Not only is it visually unappealing, it’s also very toxic. The cigarette butts are washed into the storm drains and into our water system where they quickly release their Arsenic, Acetone, Lead, Formaldehyde, Toluene, Butane, Cadmium, Ammonia and Benzene. This is the same water we drink. The same water that our fish and marine life live in. And the same water that your kids swim in at the beach.  Stop being lazy, trashy and irresponsible and find a garbage can.

5 Responses to “litter bug”


  1. 1 Smoke Free
    January 31, 2008 at 12:06 pm

    Right the eff on!

    It’s all about the mentality of the smoker. “I don’t care about the garbage going inside my body, and I CERTAINLY don’t care about the garbage outside my body! Screw all ya’ll bitches!”

  2. February 1, 2008 at 8:58 pm

    I agree with you on that. Most people who litter are from a lower income bracket and never was taught right from wrong. If I see someone litter I follow them and scare the ? out of them. I am a big boy so not allot of people test me. I am working on getting the Wal-marts of the world to start educating these people about litter and what it does to our planet. Keep up the good work.
    Max

  3. 3 Anti Litter
    February 5, 2008 at 1:29 pm

    Wal-Mart as training facilities for these people, that’s genius! It’s so convenient! The people that work there can have it built into their extensive store training, and those that shop there have the convenience of it being right there for them. It’s a one-stop shop! We can cut back on emissions by consolidating these two. I’m gonna write a proposal for this (no worries Vonmax, I’m giving you half credit). We can “roll back prices” extra far for those who participate in the training!

  4. April 23, 2013 at 8:20 pm

    This paragraph is in fact a good one it helps new net people, who
    are wishing for blogging.


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

