27
Jan
08

today, i’m thankful for…

Today I’m thankful for…

  •  Stacy and Andre. They allow me to treat their home like a restaurant and laundry mat. I’m thankful for their friendship and generosity.
  • My old pal Janelle who brought wine and tulips last night. Old friends are important and I’m thankful that we’ve kept close.
  • A quick call from my sis to tell me I was being ridiculous. I’m thankful for her sincerity and honesty.
  • 10 cups of coffee, a yummy brunch and three hours of conversation with Shelby. I miss seeing her every day, but I’m thankful we were able to catch up this morning in Ballard.
  • My temperamental friend, the sun, who was gracious enough to make an appearance in Seattle today. I’m thankful for her rays and cheery disposition.
  • My boyfriend who told me today that I make him proud. I’m thankful for his constant support and words of encouragement.

2 Responses to “today, i’m thankful for…”


  1. 1 saracoledaum
    February 7, 2008 at 8:11 pm

    you are so cute! those are very thoughtful comments.

  2. 2 Gretchen
    February 13, 2008 at 4:55 pm

    I make a habit of counting my blessings! In fact at the dinner table – our kids tell us three things that were great about the day and one thing that was bad. Funny how over time they can’t think of the bad things, but have a huge list of good things! >smile< I am thankful for your blog today – I enjoy it very much!


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

