07
Jan
08

confession

I am officially infatuated with checking my blog stats. I think my coworkers would agree that it has become obsessive – I like to give them updates of my stats at least two times a day. I know it’s pointless and borderline neurotic but I love seeing the wordpress daily graph climb to new heights. WordPress allows you to see how many views you have, but unfortunately you can’t see who is viewing your blog.  It’s probably better that way.

I’m sure that the excitement will eventually wear off, but for right now it’s very exciting. Please keep viewing and commenting! I will post as often as possible to ensure fresh content.

3 Responses to “confession”


  1. 1 damyantig
    January 7, 2008 at 9:38 pm

    I have two new blogs, and you are right, this stats-checking becomes an obsession!

    I hope your wordpress graph climbs to new heights and in the meanwhile, happy blogging!

  2. 2 pathfinder7
    January 8, 2008 at 10:23 am

    Hi, I’m new here. Just wanted drop by and see what everyone is doing.

    I wish you luck with everything and may the wordpress graph
    explode with your popularity!

  3. January 11, 2008 at 7:44 am

    Comments are the quickest way to build your stats unless you’re willing to pay for them. In case you missed it, that was hint to stop by Very Short Novels and leave a comment. I’ll check my stats now to see if you’ve followed through!

    Are you obsessed by counting comments, too?


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

